top of page
Search
  • inkamkeranen

Intimate but not private

The curves and the lines and the shapes and the lives and the scars and the absolute joy and priviledge of carrying it all.

I now see mountains and volcanos growing here, where the grip has once been vital. The grip is actually just as vital today I guess, but there are other parts and ways and waves I can use for that  same survival. Times are different yet nothing has changed and everything is so different. I see wishes and predictions where there was work and force and a void. Now full of life; the past, the present    and the future - one could argue. It’s fascinating how naked this naked skin feels. Naked in a revealing way - I can almost feel your eyes piercing through the skin into the waters below. And that river, it takes you far far far far far far into the land of me where I connect with you and you connect with me and the ever growing melding is free to take place and continue its life long play in togetherness. And the eyes are so unimportant actually, I come to realise time and time again. Let’s rather hold these two palms close to each other and see the waters of our bodies turn into a larger than life and stronger than the future kind of ocean. Nothing I would rather do, nowhere I would rather be.

See, the thing is that even just examining the palms of my hands brought me to you. Everything seems to bring me back to you and that’s how it should continue, I think. The palm of my hand is a drop in the ocean without the palm of your hand. And the palm of your hand is only a drop in the ocean without the palm of her hand. And the palm of her hand is only a drop in the ocean… And these drops of ours don’t form an ocean if kept apart. But the moment we touch each other, the rivers can start flowing forward. And they flow with force. Softly as water does, but with a force like no other. And then, maybe, just maybe the seemingly vital grip is not as needed anymore. The grip that’s been used for gripping, grabbing, holding, keeping, tensing, hurting, taking, owning. It’s not vital like the gentle touch that brings us closer and says; I see you through these waters and I am a part of what you are.


And I keep staring at the palms of my hands.



❤️: Inka

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The kind of air I walk on

The kind of air I walk on. Emptiness that doesn't feel hollow, rather like a space for opening and connecting the inner and the outer. The two worlds intertwined. Sudden growth of worlds. I take up mo

Hey you,

You are sensitive and soft. You feel things through and beyond your physical body, emotions take place and move you. I’ve heard you wonder if you feel too much, slam your heart into people and spaces

Softening

It's already April. I've started writing a post several times in March and in April, but I just wasn't able to put my thoughts into words. So this post shall be a duett. I feel that there has been a l

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page