top of page
Search
  • inkamkeranen

Content

adjective

in a state of peaceful happiness.

There is something so beautiful about my favorite little park. It’s not quiet, it’s not surrounded by nature, it’s nothing I thought my favorite park would be. I’m sitting here, content with my life. Maybe it’s the park that makes my soul feel at ease, or perhaps I come here when I’m feeling my best. Anyways, this is where I’ve written most of my blogposts, this is where I feel free to be me, this is where my thoughts run deep.


So right now, 11:37, I’m sitting here on a free morning. Having a cup of coffee and breakfast. Feeling the sun touch my face. I could stay forever.


What I wanted to write about was how I feel so content with my life right now. I’ve been through moments of stillness, moments when I felt stuck and dissatisfied. But right now, I just feel alive. There is some kind of releasement flowing through me. As I’ve accepted and started to celebrate the inefficiency of control, there has been a change.

A few days ago we saw a reminder with two of my good friends that hit home.


’Warning! Happiness can be messy.’


In fact, happiness is, most of the times, really messy. It’s the spontaneous catch ups, the happy tears on your cheeks, all of the little moments. When controlling and planning too much, one leaves no space for the little wonders to happen. That missed bus might lead to finding your new favorite spot for peoplewatching, that wrong route you took might lead you to meet a new friend. You never know if you don’t allow life to take the lead. There is really nothing scary about releasing the need to control. Because in the end, you are always where you need to be.


And this is how I aspire to live. I want to leave space for magic to happen and let life work through me.


Right now I’m content. I’m incredibly grateful for all that I have, all that has been and so very excited for what’s to come, where life will lead me. I open myself to life and new miracles, and I know they exist. I feel a change happening.


Let’s let life be messy, let it guide us and let ourselves feel it all.



❤️,

Inka



85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Intimate but not private

The curves and the lines and the shapes and the lives and the scars and the absolute joy and priviledge of carrying it all. I now see mountains and volcanos growing here, where the grip has once been

The kind of air I walk on

The kind of air I walk on. Emptiness that doesn't feel hollow, rather like a space for opening and connecting the inner and the outer. The two worlds intertwined. Sudden growth of worlds. I take up mo

Hey you,

You are sensitive and soft. You feel things through and beyond your physical body, emotions take place and move you. I’ve heard you wonder if you feel too much, slam your heart into people and spaces

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page