top of page
Search
  • inkamkeranen

Connect

Lately I’ve been really thinking about and questioning what are the most important things for me in life, what matters the most. These are questions I’ll surely never stop asking or answering but I still want to share my thoughts now, at this point of my life. They might be very different a year from now or even tomorrow and that is okay - it’s actually desirable that they deepen, grow and change. Just as we do as humans.


My whole thought process started when I wrote this text and shared it:


”What is beauty then? Beauty used to be clean, neat, proper and pretty.

But I see it so clearly now. Beauty is special. It’s ugly, mismatched, broken, it’s all of my scars. Beauty is not just the flowers, but what made them bloom. It’s all the brokenness inside that made me blossom.”


There were people who wrote that it resonated and touched them and just that simple fact made my heart smile. Maybe that’s one of the main purposes in this life? Connecting with people, sharing our feelings, making us feel like one big collective, experiencing life together.


We need each other. Not all the time, but I’m sure that there is a time in your life when you need to feel and hear that you’re not alone. You need other people to make this life a little better, a little more joyous.

So I think connecting and sharing with people are some of the most important things for me. I never thought about it that much, but maybe they really are the reasons for me being where I am and doing what I do. I have danced for a very long time, and the reason why I dance is because I want to connect, share, touch. The moments both in a studio and on stage are magical because as dancers we share a moment in time with each other and the audience. We come together to experience something all together, feel whatever it may be that the movement awakens in us.

Also generally in life, I crave for the same things. To be honest and open about all kinds of feelings and share them with people as well as be there for other people, listen to what they have to say. Finding the empathy and understanding will make anyone’s heart a tiny bit bigger and warmer. We are all the same, while being beautifully different. I believe that we can all learn from each other and teach each other. And that will happen when we share boldly, trust boldly.


I hope it was an interesting read and let’s connect! If you want to share your thoughts around this topic (or actually which ever topic) you are more than welcome to write me.



❤️,

Inka

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Intimate but not private

The curves and the lines and the shapes and the lives and the scars and the absolute joy and priviledge of carrying it all. I now see mountains and volcanos growing here, where the grip has once been

The kind of air I walk on

The kind of air I walk on. Emptiness that doesn't feel hollow, rather like a space for opening and connecting the inner and the outer. The two worlds intertwined. Sudden growth of worlds. I take up mo

Hey you,

You are sensitive and soft. You feel things through and beyond your physical body, emotions take place and move you. I’ve heard you wonder if you feel too much, slam your heart into people and spaces

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page